Skip to content

June 9, 2013

The Literary Fine Arts Stage is pretty full this year. We have full days of writers’ workshops yesterday and today, which I regret I will have to miss, but send my fondest wishes that other writers in the Bay Area have taken full advantage of. Yesterday I spent in San Francisco with the Hyde Street Living History Players, so of course being in the year 1901 and not 2013, I had not the easy transport between cities or centuries. Other obligations call today, but you can find me on the Galleria Stage Tuesday 6/11 at 5:00 with Darlene Frank’s “Three Short Plays” discussing my recently produced play “The 200th Day.”

Right after, at 6:00, the soft launch of my new book “Hold Fast: Tom Crean with Shackleton’s Endurance.” The real launch will happen at Florey’s Books in Pacifica in July, date TBD.

I’ll be bringing some original music to the stage on Thursday 6/13 as David Hirzel and Friends at 5:30. Some of these songs date back as far as 1977, most have been buried in memory almost ever since. With this current revival, I’m planning a couple of solo gigs in Pacifica later this summer. Check this site for announcements of venues and dates.

But of course the Galleria Stage and the San Mateo County Fair is about much more than just me. Something for every literary taste, and right outside the gates of Expo Hall the whole fair, with all the rides, food, music, and fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2013 5:32 pm

    Congrats. Such fun 2 wear so many hats. Thnk U David.

Leave a Reply

